You are the Reason.

This could be an original. This could be a remix of another song. I’m not sure..

I do know for a fact it spoke directly to my heart.

“I never thought about it but You’re my everthing,

and You will be there when I give my girl her wedding ring.”

This song is a perfect example of why I never turn down the offer to check out new music, even if it’s from a random email.

This ain’t just music.. 

Tags: , , ,

34 Responses to “You are the Reason.”

  1. Fanny Fung Says:

    I do believe that God would guide us and talk with us through different forms (maybe people, music, books, etc. ).

    Hope you can always have an intimate relationship with God.

    God bless you. :)

    Fanny

  2. J.P Says:

    if its ok to recommend… i think you will like this song.

    God Bless Jin
    1

  3. Krizzly Says:

    Thanks Jin, I liked the song so I went to his channel and bam, I got a new rapper to listen to!

  4. carmie Says:

    AMEN! It’s amazing how the Lord is always working in our lives. God bless Jin!

  5. Jon Cho Says:

    Hey bro! I have a question. Did you give up secular music?

  6. Steve Says:

    Hey Jin,

    keep the updates and Vlogs coming man us Aiya-maniacs are fiendin

    God Bless

  7. C_Wa Says:

    Congratulations..i am one-hundred years old..
    this place has been abandoned since last century…AIYA?!

  8. Nicole aka Kenzoe! Says:

    Hey Jin, or AIYA Jin, Lol Pray you are well, you haven’t blogged for a while, pray the Lord is still blessing you are using you through many circumstances, Jesus Love.

    Nicole aka Kenzoe

  9. Julian Seidel Says:

    Hey Jin, I just want to say that I became a Christian 2 years ago and my whole family doesn’t believe. I lost a lot of my old friends and family. I want to say that the change that God has done in you is awesome to see. Your mixtape and now your EP has really inspired me. Your boldness in sharing about Christ and going against the world has inspired me to do the same. As I have grown a lot in my faith by gaining a deeper understanding of the love of Christ, I want to tell you not to lose faith. People may not like what you say or do, but it’s not about them. It’s about pleasing God. Continue being bold in speaking the Truth to people. God crushed His son, taking the punishment that we all deserve and then Christ’s blood covers our sins and now God sees Christ’s righteousness and our blemishes no more. What is more loving than that? We deserved the punishment that Christ took on that cross. We have been freed from the bondage of sin and have become a bondservant of Christ.
    “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.” (Galatians 2:20)
    “See how great a love the Father has bestowed on us, that we would be called children of God; and such we are. For this reason the world does not know us, because it did not know Him.” (1 John 3:1)

  10. Nicole aka Kenzoe! Says:

    Julian Seidel,

    Your words you shared were very inspiring and encouraging, most of my family don’t have a relationship with Christ, or they believe in another God, gods etc, I also lost relationships with most of my close friends and family when I came to know Christ. I know God is an awesome God, and sometimes we are away from those people in our lives so that God can mould us before we possibly reconnect with them, but that we would then be strong and immovable as his word says and be an example to them, that we wouldn’t fall back, because the solid foundation would have been build and instead we wll pull them upto Christ, though sometimes it can be a lengthy process I can definately say from experience, it’s builds our faith I guess, and we then continuely rely on the Father for his help and guidance through every situtation and all crcumstances.

    Continuely reaching friends, family and people to know the love of Christ.

    Be Blessed, you are a wonderful Child of God and i’m happy that we are family through Christ Jesus :) :D

    Kenzoe aka NICOLE

    Jesus Love

  11. Tak Yiu Law Says:

    hey jin ,you havent blogged in a while hope u algud……ill pray for you brother……im struggleing with my faith too if thats why u havent been blogging

  12. Winfred Says:

    ey Jin, If you have some tips on how to stay true to your heart and the Lord, that would be great. I’m struggling with my faith for 10+ years, still. I know I believe, but the temptations truly have a strong hold of me. Any tips from you would be great. Thanks, God Bless

  13. Autosports Says:

    @Winfred, I’m not Jin, but as a Christian who continues to struggle with temptations, I find it helps spending some solitary 15 minutes talking to God, asking to give you the tools to fight the temptations. I also find it helpful reading Our Daily Bread (cuz the daily readings will somehow relate to our lives), and read the Bible verse that goes along with it. And if there’s an activity that you can participate in, like sports or martial arts, your concentration won’t be the temptations. Also, ask your pastor to pray for you.

  14. artoflucidbabble Says:

    I love the encouraging dialogue running through your pages…the face of vulnerability and the wisdom that admires it. Thank you for making those conversations possible by speaking about it first. I believe that this is only one of the many ways that God is using you to bless the people of the world.

    A friend of mine posted a blog about you and shared a few links, one of which was your testimony. It made me cry. You have a beautiful God-breathed story. It was all so very appropriately timed because my church just finished our weekend of VBS. And when I hear that someone remembered VBS as a child…I think of how seeds were planted this weekend and how God will make beautiful stories out of those one day. God is very good.

    Thank you for sharing your testimony. Thank you for your boldness. I truly, truly, wish you the best. I pray that God will continue to grow you and that the only direction of your relationship with God will be closer. We will always have our giants but struggling is a sign of growth and I pray that you will not stop struggling. I always tell myself….”three steps forward (process, growth, success), two steps back (circumstantial downfalls, struggles, failures), but always moving in the direction of God (closer than when we first started start).” I also deeply pray that you will have a community of brothers and sisters to support your growth. And I pray that you will always remember the freedom in daily choosing God.

    “13 Who is going to harm you if you are eager to do good? 14 But even if you should suffer for what is right, you are blessed. “Do not fear their threats[b]; do not be frightened.”[c] 15 But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, 16 keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander. 17 For it is better, if it is God’s will, to suffer for doing good than for doing evil. 18 For Christ also suffered once for sins, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God. He was put to death in the body but made alive in the Spirit.”- 1 Peter 3:13-18

    I received verse 15 among those verses the day of my baptism. It motives me to remember th reason for the hope that I have when I respond to anyone in my life. May it bless you in the same way.

    I look forward to seeing the ministry in which you have been called flourish in ways that glorify God. Thank you, Jin.

  15. Derek Staten Island New York Says:

    This song got sum wavvyyy beat. Deff a good song that caught me.

  16. Terence Says:

    Hope this message finds you doing well. I just learned that you became a Christian today as I was searching the internet for Jin Tha MC content. I have to explain. I was watching some of your MC Battle videos on YouTube since many of them are classics and decided to do a search on Google afterwards to see what you’ve been up to over the past few years. I came across some articles that mentioned you became a Christian. I have to say that I was pretty surprised to find this out since for as long as I’ve known about you I’ve only known you as the Chinese battle rapper who signed a record deal with the Ruff Riders. I knew you had released a few albums and then taken a break from music. But I had no idea that over the course of the past few years you became a follower of Jesus Christ and you moved to HK. I’m greatly encouraged that God got a hold of your heart and you are following hard after Him. I’m especially excited to see that you are still making music which I believe will greatly testify of your faith and have a great impact on those who hear it. I was hoping to hear more about your life and how you came to saving faith but the testimony video that you posted is no longer available. Is there a way for me to get a hold of the video or read more about how you came to Christ? In the meantime I’m going to plug myself into the content in this blog. I’m looking forward to seeing the new website and want to wish you all of God’s blessings as you live your life for Him. I have great faith that God will give you great joy as you live your life for Him. May you shine brightly as a follower of Christ and reach the world for Him through your music and media endeavors!

  17. from 歐陽靖’s blog post « 米迦網誌::Encounter with God Says:

    [...] rap =) 文章取自︰http://ayojin.wordpress.com/2011/05/21/you-are-the-reason/ 歐陽靖’s blog︰http://ayojin.wordpress.com Rate this: Like this:LikeBe the first to like [...]

  18. DJ Cool Water Says:

    I hope you will be blogging again soon Jin, we miss this :(

    Aiya and God Bless

  19. Shannon Pei Xuan Er Says:

    yes, this ain’t just music.
    Keep sharing these songs that shine in the hearts of many. :)

  20. Goo wak jai Says:

    jin, you wanna say im cherng-hey, sonny heres a reminda, check ya postings, aint no updates you been ghosting since that chinese movie you made as bruce lees brotha,

    you went from posting blogs once a week to 3 minutes v-log, nowadays, no blogs no show no go since K P dropped his who is KP mv, aint seen you on t v b, trying to contact mr. choi from catch,

    what you been up to, we as fans have a right to know, i been your fan since holla front, but now you frontin when I holla, i know u b-z making them hong kong dollas, trying to see whats new on Ai Ya and now im writing this post to see if Ya Ai right?

    we need a re-sponse, nba on a lockout , tvb on a poach out, justin lo moved to beijing, where you at? yes these was writtens, but aint no shame to my game, cuz i be typing, what yah expect, this that dade county new generation chinese food express, since yah been gone, someone had to deliver, that pork fried rice, trying to be like u so nice, out there globe trotting in china, ya need to check in , not just with ya wifey from n -y

  21. binh ma Says:

    i dont know
    ur best song ever
    y dont u make a link so i can download all ur albums cause i cant buy it in australia

  22. Steve Says:

    Thanks Jin, I got my Aiya Tee and homecoming CD the other day.

    thanks for following me on twitter too,

    anyone else feel free to follow me.

    @hustledotcom

    god bless

  23. Mon Says:

    Dear Jin, hi! I’d like to know if you’re interested in publishing books. If so, please contact me so that we could talk more about it. Thank you very much!

  24. Sean Anderson Says:

    Hey Jin I am a Christian rapper and I was wondering if you would wanna jump on one of my tracks. I have one ready I think you will be all over it. God Bless. You can contact me at http://www.reverbnation.com/mystyle604

  25. mercadee Says:

    TubeMate YouTube Downloader enables you to quickly access, search, share, and download YouTube videos. Because downloading always happens in the background, you can go on watching YouTube, surfing the Internet, tweeting, and listening to your music as you download.

  26. Rodney Says:

    IDOL King was the best!

  27. benmei Says:

    Hey man, i knw this is not the spot to post this but congradulations on the prize at TVB award show!

  28. Kung Fu Center Shaq Fu Says:

    He was the best center,

    superman, rapper and dancer…..

    Now, he is the kung fu master in China.

    Everybody happy chinese new year!

    http://english.sina.com/video/2012/0118/432760.html

  29. Kung Fu Panda Says:

  30. Go Lin Jer go Lin Jer go! Says:

    Hey Jin and fans,

    After Michael Chang, Jin and Far East Movement.

    Another ABA( American Born Asian) makes everyone exciting in all around the world:

    I change a little bit of Jin ‘s cantonese rap “It ‘s Hip Hop” for Lin:

    佢贏兩次 你就話佢好彩 
    贏四次 你個口就要改
    贏多三次 根本就冇得拗 
    你未見過 j Lin咁把炮

    An interesting story in NBA is just begin!

    He will be better, faster and stronger!

    Support Jin an Lin,

    All of your fans

  31. Go Lin Jer go Lin Jer go! Says:

    Michael Chang, Jin and Far East Movement.

    Lin!

    Brcue Lee (yes, he was born in US, but I think he was Hong Kong people more than American, because he was grown up in Hong Kong).

    Yo Yo Ma, and also my favorite dance crew: Quest Crew!

    I really hope that they can perform in New York Knicks ‘s half time show!!!!

  32. free text to speech Says:

    free text to speech…

    [...]You are the Reason. « I moved to mcjin.com/blog………………………[...]…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

