FTW.

I just got news that Gallants 打擂台, a film I had the privilege of being a part of, just won the award for Best Film in Hong Kong. It’s quite humbling to know that I contributed to such an accomplishment in however small of a way.

The film also won for Best Male Lead (Teddy Robin).

If you’re looking for me in the poster. Dead center. Neckbrace. Can’t miss.

You can find out more about the movie here. Normally, I wouldn’t rely on wikipedia for accuracy but, to my surprise they covered most of the bases this time.

The film was released in Hong Kong theaters June of last year. Since then, it’s made it rounds at various film festivals and the feedback has been relatively positive, even winning the Audience Favorite Award at the NY Asian Film Festival.

As evident in the trailer, it is definitely paying homage to the kung fu flicks of the 60’s and 70’s.

This one’s special for me. After all, it is my first foray into acting since moving to Hong Kong in ’08. I am grateful for the opportunity and most of all the priceless learning experience.

I pray the Lord continues to open doors that are in accordance with His plans and to close those that are not open by His doing.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “FTW.”

  1. Chiu Says:

    jin,support you.

  2. Fanny Fung Says:

    I remember that I watched it on plane. It gave me lots of joy!
    Thanks Jin!!

    “And whoever makes himself high will be made low, and whoever makes himself low will be made high.” (Matthew 23:12)

    Support you and keep you in my prayer!
    Take care!!

  3. Henry Chen Says:

    /Facebook Like

  4. KennyC Says:

    saw this the other day! where you learn those moves Jin? hahah

  5. air Says:

    The film although many experienced and weighty actor. But you are also a lot of people’s attention. Hope to continue to see you more different movies.

  6. azzjr6 Says:

    hey Jin i loved the trailer looks awesome keep up the work bro.

  7. ahhmui Says:

    Teddy is the bomb. His era (along with the Hui brothers) need to come back and make more movies…

  8. Hong Kong Cinema Lives. « A I Y A ! Says:

    [...] Kong Cinema Lives. By Mr. Au-Yeung Remember I told you how the film Gallants that I was in got nominated for Best Film at the 30th Hong Kong Golden Film [...]

  9. Hong Kong Cinema Lives. | BrickLapse Says:

    [...] I told you how the film Gallants that I was in got nominated for Best Film at the 30th Hong Kong Golden Film [...]

  10. diet pill Says:

    It’s not my first time to go to see this web site, i am visiting this website dailly
    and get nice data from here every day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

